thoughtsofafatgirl

One year journey

Who are you?


Peer pressure refers to the influence exerted by a peer group in encouraging a person to change his or her attitudes, values, or behavior in order to conform to group norms. Social groups affected include membership groups, when the individual is “formally” a member (for example, political party, trade union), or a social click. A person affected by peer pressure may or may not want to belong to these groups. They may also recognize dissociative groups with which they would not wish to associate, and thus they behave adversely concerning that group’s behaviors.[

In this day and age it is easy to be who you are, right? I’m overweight because I over eat. We have established that. But why do I over eat? I think it’s because I could never be the person I wanted to be. When I was a teenager I wanted to have pink hair and piercings and be a free spirit. I wanted to join a punk rock group and follow a band on tour. I wanted to not have to lie about every single move I ever made because I had an overbearing jerk of a father. You know what? I am an artist with a sweet soul and a wild side but you would never know that because if you were to see me I’m your bland every day girl but inside I rock. I think a long time ago I decided if I couldn’t be what I wanted then I was going to be someone nobody wanted. I figured it out, I cracked the code. I now know why my weight spun out of control. Well, it’s time to finally claim who I really am and if people don’t like me I’m sorry. I want to be me. I’m awesome and deserve a chance to shine.

May 31, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

