thoughtsofafatgirl

One year journey

You are what you eat.


You are what you eat, I eat comfort food. So, It’s more I want to feel what I eat. Comfort.   As I have said in a previous blog in order to lose weight I need to find out why I gained it. The why factor is something I am truly seeking help for and will work out eventually. For the moment I’m working on how part. How do I control my over eating. I am an emotional eater, I eat when I am sad, lonely, worried really anything with negative emotions. How do I stop? I am applying a drug addiction technique to my over eating. I am replacing the binge eating with another “addiction”.  I have two things to replace my eating. One is this blog and it is working very well. The second is I make hand-made necklaces and rosaries. The jewelry I make isn’t something for everyone. I make every single loop by hand. One necklace takes about 40 hours to make. Replacing food with hobbies still sucks. I think of what I want to snack on as I am blogging. It’s all about will power which is one thing I do not have but seem to be getting better at it. I want to thank anyone who reads this blog and does not judge me or think I am weak. For those of you that do judge I hope you continue to read my blog because you need to take your own journey.  I love you all, Crystal

June 2, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hey there.. thats a really good idea in replacing food addiction with a hobby. I started my journey seriously 3 years ago and am still on the road to weight loss.. slowly but surely. I can relate to a lot of what you’ve written on your blog regarding weight loss.

    Let me share one tip – find whats eating you on the inside. I mean I generally ate to dampen my feelings and emotions. The feeling of ‘i am not good enough’. Food was always a friend that didnt let me down. I finally got down to it, and decided to deal with the real issues of why i felt the way I did.

    Good luck with your journey.

    Cheers,
    Shareen in Sweden .

    Comment by Shareen | July 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you for the advice all is welcome. On an emotional level I know what has gotten me to this point. I honestly just don’t know how to change it. However I am starting to understand myself and maybe that will grow into me acepting and loving myself 🙂 Thanks again, Crystal

      Comment by thoughtsofafatgirl | July 1, 2011


Leave a Reply

